ABB LEAF Awards – Create the Future

The annual LEAF Awards brings together an audience of more than 100+ leading senior figures from the world’s elite architectural design community. They will convene to celebrate, discuss and honour some of the best new international architectural projects according to their specific criteria.

The LEAF Awards has been running for over 17 years and all shortlisted entries and winning projects are recognised as setting the benchmark for the future of the architectural design industry.

For 2017 we were  overwhelmed with a record number of truly international entries spanning all corners of the globe, from the UK to USA to Canada to Japan to China to Kuwait to France to India to Brazil to Spain to Slovakia to Turkey and so many more. Shortlisted projects  came from leading international architectural names such as Perkins & Will, Rockwell Group, Aedas, noa Network of Architecture, Atkins, Ingehoven architects, Skidmore Owings & Merill, Claudio Silvestrin to name but a few.

With so many entries this year, our judges were left with the arduous task of meriting each entered project within its relevant category. Following months of assessing each entry and composing a short list of projects for each category, our winners were finally revealed during a grand night of celebration on September 21st , 2017 at the Royal Horseguards’ Hotel, London. 

Congratulations to all our 2017 Winners!

The ABB LEAF Awards 2017 Winners’ List click here

For full gallery please click here

We would like to thank all our entrants and judges.

2018 ABB LEAF Awards

Following on from the truly international success and recognition of the 2017 ABB LEAF Awards, we are excited to announce that the ABB LEAF Awards 2018 will be held on Thursday 18th October, 2018, Germany.

2018 welcomes the co –location of the ABB LEAF Awards with its partner event LEAF Forum 2018.

We look forward to an architectural awards that will mean greater exposure and recognition from the industry around the globe for all future 2018 entrants .

WATCH THIS SPACE !! We will shortly be announcing the opening date for our 2018 entries campaign …. 
Don’t miss your opportunity to ‘Create the Future' of Architecture !

In Partnership with ABB

For 2018, the LEAF Awards are proud to announce once again Headline Partner and Trophy Patron ABB.

ABB is a global leader in power and automation technologies. Part of the ABB group is the German company Busch-Jaeger. A strong brand with more than 130 years of experience and market leader in the field of electrical installation technology in Germany and various European countries. The product portfolio ranges from the complete electrical installation with switches, sockets, dimmers and motion detectors to electronic, highend components for building automation. Combining innovative technology, excellent design and outstanding product quality make ABB / Busch-Jaeger the first choice for architects, interior designers, planners and electricians and last but not least for end users. Being part of ABB makes Busch-Jaeger even globally more successful. ABB employs 135,000 people and operates in approximately 100 countries.



LEAF Awards TestimonialsVideo

Click to view testimonials from the LEAF Awards Gala Dinner in London

Countdown to LEAF Awards 2017